For People, I Walked Away From.

Whenever I find myself stuck in the wrong story, I always try to make things work with the people surrounded by me.

I try to fill in the gap and break all the walls that separate me from them; I try to patch the unfilled holes in the broken terms.
But sometimes, my temperament reaches a point where I feel tired of sealing and patching the bruised holes, I get tired of feeling constantly angry, frustrated and upset.
When things don’t seem to work out or it feels like as they are getting out of my control, I see myself walking away and leaving because sometimes I don’t see a point of repairing a bond that has already broken deep down.

I see myself quitting and starting someplace else.

The process of walking away hurts the most because I unintentionally/intentionally hurt people hence I start to act and feel that their emotions and feelings don’t matter to me anymore.

I start to feel a lot selfish and assume that they deserve the pain and they should go through the same pain I once went through. Yes, I’m acting like the victim in this process and show everyone else a villain.
As time passes, I realize that I’m wrong and at some point, I became too selfish.

I’m sorry.
I apologize to everyone I abandoned. I apologize to everyone I offended and left behind.

I am sorry for saying what was at the forefront of my thoughts without considering whether my contention would make somebody run home with a swelling heart.

I am sorry for letting down everyone who had confidence in my capabilities. I am sorry that I preferred walking away, despite the fact that many people wanted me to stay.
I learnt that the decisions we make in our lives bring us precisely to where we are at this moment. I learnt that whether we settle on the correct choice or the terrible one, at last, it shows us to wind up distinctly more grounded and smarter.

I have come up my way to swallow my pride and concede that I am sorry.

Since there is nothing sweeter than living a life with a light heart that is free from blames and outrage.
I have found my light that leads me to inspiration and motivation. I have found the voice that I can use to motivate individuals. I have found the motivation to carry on with an existence that I can be glad for.
Furthermore, by apologizing and forgiving everyone, I want to feel truly happy and light-hearted once more, beginning today.

One thought on “For People, I Walked Away From.

Leave a Reply

